Website links to important contacts within New South Wales…

Some local contacts for north west New South Wales (other like organisations are welcome to submit their details for this webpage)

NORTH WEST NSW AREA: LOCAL COUNCIL WEEDS OFFICERS
Shire Contact Phone
Armidale Dumaresq New England Weeds Authority James Browning – newa@newa.nsw.gov.au
Rachel Betts – rbetts@newa.nsw.gov.au
02 6770 3602
0428 211 314
0488 711 012
Gunnedah Lee Amidy – leeamidy@infogunnedah.com.au 0427 254 188
Guyra New England Weeds Authority Robert Williams – rdwilliams@new.nsw.gov.au 0439 711 701
Inverell Sam Gorton – Sam.Gorton@inverell.nsw.gov.au 0427 241 806
Gwydir Stephen Kneller (Bingara)
Scott McLachlan (Warialda)
0427 240 061
0428 305 365
Moree Plains Ian Schwartz – Ian.Schwartz@mpsc.nsw.gov.au 0427 044 521
Narrabri Clare Felton-Taylor – claref@narrabri.nsw.gov.au Geof Michell 02 6799 6701
Liverpool Plains Office Peter Scott – peter.scott@lpsc.gov.au Mike Whitney – michael.whitney@lpsc.nsw.gov.au 02 6746 1755
0428 961 982
0427 961 980
 Glen Innes/Severn New England Weeds Authority – James Browningnewa@newa.nsw.gov.au 02 6770 3602
0428 211 314
Tamworth Regional Penne Brazel  (Tamworth)- p.brazel@tamworth.nsw.gov.au
Stephen Geddes (Tamworth) s.geddes@tamworth.nsw.gov.au
Mal Stein (Barraba)
0427 961 983
0427 961 984
0429 821 579
Tenterfield Neil Rossington – n.rossington@tenterfield.nsw.gov.au 0402 210 102
Uralla New England Weeds Authority Matthew Benham – newa@newa.nsw.gov.au 0488 711 027
Walcha New England Weeds Authority Josh Biddle – jbiddle@newa.nsw.gov.au 0427 711 729
OTHER RELEVANT CONTACTS WITHIN THE NORTHERN INLAND NSW AREA
(Full time job keeping all these names and contact details up-to-date but it gives you a starting point!)
NSW DEPARTMENT OF PRIMARY INDUSTRIES Philip Blackmore, Regional Coordinator (Weeds), Armidale Ph (02) 6738 8504, 0427 311 824 fax (02) 6772 8664 philip.blackmore@dpi.nsw.gov.au
NORTHERN TABLELANDS LOCAL LAND SERVICES (previously New England LHPA)    Check out the main LSS website Jonathan Lawson – 68 Church Street, Glen Innes 2370 (PO Box 380) Ph (02) 6732 2992 – 0429 914 207 email Jonathan.Lawson@cma.nsw.gov.au 1 Greenaway St, (PO Box 108) Glen Innes NSW 2370 Ph (02) 6732 1200 fax (02) 6732 1420 – Armidale 02 6772 2366 Peter Frizell 0427 007 192 Bruce Floyd 0427 007 182; Paul Berdar 0427 007 190 Tenterfield 02 6736 1355 Michael Bayer 0428 669 132; Peter Petrie 0428 669 079“; Andrew Davidson 0427 673 212 Glen Innes 02 6732 1200 – Rob Munroe 0429 669 217 Walcha Harold Officer 0427 007 183; Inverell Andrew Phillips 0427 291 638
NORTH WEST LOCAL LAND SERVICES (previously North West LHPA)    Check out the main LSS website 101 Barwan St, (PO Box 18), NARRABRI NSW 2390 Ph (02) 6792 2533, Fax (02) 6792 1738 Goondiwindi Gerard O’Connor 0427 711 361 gerard.oconnor@lhpa.org.au Warialda David Lindsay 0427 291 883 Moree Bec Gray 0402 073 463 Narrabri Jamie Maddocks 0429 924 365, Duncan Wallace 0428 299 177 Walgett Heidi Mackay 0428 924 560 – Tamworth Greg Lumber 0427 293 892 greg.lumber@lhpa.org.au; Graham Kelly 0419 403 261; Gunnedah Bruce Henry 0428 344 492 Troy Crittle – Invasive Species Coordinator, PO Box 546 Gunnedah NSW 2380 Ph (02) 6742 9220 Website www.namoi.cma.nsw.gov.au Troy Crittle – PO Box 546 Gunnedah NSW 2380 Ph (02) 6742 9220
NSW NATIONAL PARKS & WILDLIFE SERVICE Armidale Ken Pines, Project Officer (Weeds), Northern Tablelands Region, PO Box 402 Armidale NSW 2350 Ph (02) 6776 0012, 0427 218 248 ken.pines@environment.nsw.gov.au Glen Innes Stuart Boyd-Law, Project Officer (Weeds), PO Box 281, Glen Innes 2370 Ph 6739 0700, 0408 463 425 stuart.boyd-law@environment.nsw.gov.au Narrabri Duane Shawcross Senior Ranger (Pests), Northern Plains Region, 100 Maitland St, Narrabri NSW 2390 Ph (02) 6792 7300, 0428 686 166 duane.shawcross@environment.nsw.gov.au
LANDCARE GROUPS WITHIN THE NORTHWEST REGION·
GWYMAC, PO Box 18, Inverell NSW 2360 www.gwymaclandcare.com.au Ph (02) 6721 1241 – Granite Borders Landcare  PO Box 400, Tenterfield NSW 2372 www.gblc.org.au Ph (02) 6736 3500·- GLENRAC, PO Box 660, Glen Innes NSW 2370 www.glenrac.org.au Ph (02) 6732 3443·- Southern New England Landcare, PO Box 75A, Armidale NSW 2350 www.snelcc.org.au Ph (02) 6772 9123 – Upper Gwydir Landcare Assoc, Sally Foreman, PO Box 108, Bingara NSW 2404 www.ugla.com.au Ph (02) 6724 2052 – Liverpool Plains Land Management Committee, PO Box 777, Gunnedah NSW 2380 www.lplmc.com.au Ph (02) 6741 8332 – Tamworth Manilla Landcare Assoc, c/- Chair Jean Coady jeancoady2009@gmail.com – Moree c/- Local Land Services

More information: Please see Related Sites

DISCLAIMER:  The information contained in this web site is based on knowledge and understanding at the time of writing. However, because of advances in knowledge, users are reminded of the need to ensure that information upon which they rely is up to date and to check currency of the information with the appropriate officer of North West Weeds or the user’s independent adviser.